The Township of South Stormont is a lower-tier municipality in the County of Stormont, part of the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, in Ontario, Canada. The Township of South Stormont was incorporated on January 1, 1998 as part of the restructuring of the United Counties and is comprised of the former Townships of Cornwall and Osnabruck. South Stormont is home to approximately 13,110 residents, and proudly encompasses both the urban and rural charms of eastern Ontario.